Follow us




What is CFA®?

Chartered Financial Analyst® is a mark of excellence in the finance world. With almost six decades of history, the CFA® Charter is the most recognized credential in the investment sphere. It is the most desirable and now an essential certification by many employers all over the world. The CFA® curriculum equips the successful candidates with the most required skills in the global finance industry.

Who is it for?

The CFA® Certification will be a game-changer for someone who is:

Working in finance and wants to climb up the success ladderWilling to switch career to finance but doesn’t know where to startA Student who has a plethora of options to choose from

Develop your skills and enhance your professional status and skillsGive those expensive degrees a ditch! Break into finance with CFA as this is the most sought after certification in the finance world.Start early and acquire the in-demand skills to succeed in finance.

5 Steps for becoming a CFA® Charter Holder

Step 1 - Qualify

Step 2 - Enrol

Step 3 - Prepare

Step 4 - Exam

Step 5 - Charter

To qualify for the CFA® Program, you should:

1. Be in the final year of OR have a Bachelor’s degree (or equivalent)


2. Have 4 years of professional work experience prior to enrollment.

So what are the Levels all about?

Level I

Level II

Level III

The exam consists of 240 questions, divided equally into two sessions, three hours each.Exam is held twice a year, in June and in December

Level I

What is it all about?CFA® Level 1 is focused on basic knowledge of the topics and simple analysis using investment tools.

What is the exam pattern?


FinTree Tip

You need do just two things to pass this exam.

Practice Questions

Practice more Questions

CFA® Level I Exam at a glance

TopicExam weight

Ethical and Professional Standards15%

Quantitative Standards12%


Financial Reporting and Analysis20%

Corporate Finance7%

Equity Investments10%

Fixed Income10%


Alternative Investments4%

Portfolio Management7%